In the interest of public health, Bourbonnais Public Library will remain closed until further notice. Curbside check out services are available. Please call 815-933-1727 for further information.

Library Board

We are governed by an elected Board of Trustees. The regularly scheduled Board meeting dates are listed below.

The meetings are held at the library at 7:00 p.m.

  • June 15, 2020

Members of the Board of Trustees

  • David Stejkowski, President
  • Mary Kay Blankestyn, Vice President
  • Debbie Hendrick, Secretary
  • Ellen Stringer, Treasurer
  • Judith Smead
  • Laura Contreras
  • Laurene Hofman

Freedom of Information Act

To contact your FOIA officer, please fill out one of the following forms.

FOIA Officer: Kelly McCully, Library Director


FOIA Officer alternate: David Stejkowski, Board President


Bourbonnais Public Library District Bylaws & Policies

Agendas and Minutes

Minutes for Board meetings are attached below and the agenda for the next upcoming meeting.